“Deleted WhatsApp Messages” Can Still Be Read, Here’s How It Works
Facebook-owned messaging platform WhatsApp has recently rolled out the most sought-after feature “Delete for Everyone.” After a very long wait, WhatsApp’s recall message feature aka Delete for Everyone is finally here. As the name suggests, the feature allows users to revoke their messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group. In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, both the users must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone. It lets users delete or recall sent messages within seven minutes of sending them. Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats. Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone. Another interesting fact about the feature is that multiple messages can be revoked at once. But, WhatsApp’s deleted messages can still be read. Yes, you read it right....